AVM-P9000 Processor
AVD-6000 Video Display
SDV-P7 Single Unit DVD player
Diamond D5 5.1 Amp
P670 CD Changer
Diamond Hex Speakers for the front
Diamond M3 Speakers for the Rear
Diamond CM3 10D4 Subwoofer

I am planning to install everything but the SDV-P7 which will go in the glove compartment in my trunk and I am a newbie so far, and I got stuck with the amp install kit that needs to be purchased, I don't want to ask my installer as he will try to sell his sheesh to me. Using a sistematic approach, here's my doubts:

1. The devices that needs electrical power from the car battery are:

a. AVM P9000
b. SDV-P7
c. Diamond D5 5.1 Amp

Is this correct?

If so what kind of fuses and distribution blocks do I need?

2. Is it necessary 3 pairs of RCA cables to do this install? If so what is the lenght

3. What capacitors are used for? Is it necessary for this set-up?

If you guys knows an install kit with p/n from Monster or Phoenix Gold please let me know as I prefer to buy something pre-assembled so there is no missing parts.

4. What kind of speaker wires is necessary? Rephrasing, is it necessary those cool and expensive wires or the normal ones the installer has will do the work?

Thanks peeps! :thumbup:

·
Registered
965 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh, I also got the PAC-SWI steering wheel controller, will it work with my set-up?

·
hammer talks like this
4,292 Posts