BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up everyone... since I'm fairly new to BMW's and what not, which bmw magazine would you guys recommend that is good?? I'm looking to get a magazine subscription to my brother for xmas. He drives a e39 and his wife, an e46. He prefers reading up about mods and bmw news in a magazine format rather than internet forums. What do you guys suggest? Preferably something that I can pick up at the newstand to at least give him his first issue and so I can mail in the subscription form.

Thanks in advance! :thumbup:

T

·
Network Analyst
3,487 Posts
If he isn't a member of BMW CCA give him a membership and he'll get a subscription to Roundel for free. Roundel is the official BMW CCA magazine. Lots of good stuffs in there. Not so much tuner stuff though.

dave

·
Registered
202 Posts
BMW Performance in my opinion is the best if he is into modding at all, and mostly cares about 3/5 series cars. Bimmer is good if he likes "everything bmw" and wants a very general magazine that covers all bmw's. Total bmw is also very good. Both total bmw and bmw performance are european magazines therefore are a little more expensive and harder to find. Bimmer is the cheapest of them all and easy to find. Hope this helps.

·
Slow in, slower out
4,661 Posts
Commander FAT said:
If he isn't a member of BMW CCA give him a membership and he'll get a subscription to Roundel for free. Roundel is the official BMW CCA magazine. ...
What he said.

BMWCCA offers a wide range of stuff for the BMW enthusiast, from wine tastings to driving schools at race tracks around the country. The Roundel magazine is fantastic. The membership reward program for people with 1+ years of membership provides a $500+ rebate directly from BMWNA .

Ed

·
Registered
133 Posts