BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wasn't sure whether to post on long dead forums, start a new post on Romraider's forum, or some other facebook group but e46fanatics seems pretty active. I have lots of questions concerning the MS42 maf scaling tables on Romraider and Tuner pro which on both the community patchlist .xdf and .xml use the same hex address. However, they have different values. If anyone has any info on this please share. I am new to tuning and the MS42 platform so please inform me of any ignorance as I want to learn more about the tuning process.

Screenshot (22).jpg

I am using an audi maf 0280218067
with the maf scaled according to the ford datapoint spreadsheet I found here: https://www.romraider.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=13051
pasted into romraider

I am having the exact problem that the big red text says about turbochargers at the top of that forum, but I dont know of any options to "delay the onset of boost" besides creating a boost leak which I have yet to try. My load is maxing out at 1389 mg/st and my afr goes very lean at ~75% throttle while cutting power, almost like a rev limiter. Im reading and logging the afr using an aem gauge. This only happens getting into boost, anything under 3 pounds and light thottle input seem to keep the afrs low enough, but theyre still bouncing all over the place and not smooth at all but sometimes goes lean. The point of this is resolve this lean condition at what the car thinks I am demanding full load. So I increased the "Full load enrichment" table which didn't change much.