E46 Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm a newbie so any help is appreciated.......i want to purchase an M3 but i was very overwhelmed by the agressiveness of how it drove when i first test drove it.....(compared to how my IS300 feels)

how long did it take you guys to get use to driving it from your previous car? a few buddies of mine told me it took them about a week or two to get used to the aggressiveness.....same for you guys?

also when i put it in automatic mode, i felt a lag when it shifted.....(more so then when i shifted in SMG mode).......is there some kind of ground kit to reduce the lag?

i want the m3 badly, but i'm afraid i can't handle the aggresiveness....... or basically does it just take time to get use to? when i first test drove it, i let off the gas when i shifted and it shook the car (scared the hell out of me)- so the guy told me to keep the foot constantly on when shifting.......the shaking also happened again when i let off gas and then stepped on it again to enter the parking lot.......can someone please explain why this happens?

also, do you guys find yourselves driving more in SMG mode or automatic?

thanks for your input.. :)

·
name's PHIL
5,887 Posts
buy a 6 speed then......u should really test drive both

OH and over whelmed by the aggresiveness :spit: , i'd get used to it in a sec..........a Dodge Viper now pushing 500+ is something to be over whelmed about :)

·
Premium Member
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
He and his said:
buy a 6 speed then......u should really test drive both

OH and over whelmed by the aggresiveness :spit: , i'd get used to it in a sec..........a Dodge Viper now pushing 500+ is something to be over whelmed about :)
hahaha....well remember i'm coming from driving an IS300........this M3 has about 100 more hp so thats why i was in aww when i drove it.... :bow:

·
Registered
0 Posts
ThisFlyGuy said: