BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Waiting for my V8 4door M3!
2,596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Stupid thread to some but an important one to me.

I've seen too many people die due to not wearing a seat belt. Friends, family, fellow E46fanatic members and so on.

I am now fully committing to the following and hope that you all will join me.

1. I vow to wear my seat belt every time I get into a vehicle
2. I vow to ask passengers to use their seat belt as well

Two simple commitments that will save lives when necessary.

Let’s make this the biggest awareness drive on our site by replying with or without comment.

Coffee - Jay

:thumbup:

·
Registered
316 Posts
I'm in..... Great thread, I hope everyone joins in.

Click!

·
Slow in, slower out
4,651 Posts
I consider seat belt use a great Darwin factor in the survival of the human species.

·
Registered
96 Posts
As an EMT, I've seen some of the results of no-seatbelt. I'm really anal about seatbelts. Everyone should be...

·
E46-free since 10-13-06
5,325 Posts
My car does not roll until everyone is belted up. It's such a habit I have a hard time just backing the car out of the garage without a seat belt on.

·
Waiting for my V8 4door M3!
2,596 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
COOL!!!!

Great to see you guys on this thread.

I myself always hated wearing my seat belt but when I had my daughter 4 years ago, I began to think about the "what if's". I also hated how it wrinkled my shirt!!! But now, I have a system to avoid the wrinkles... hahaha
Honestly, I feel sooooooooo unsafe without my seatbelt on. I never leave home without it................... on that is. :thumbup:

·
Registered
2,484 Posts
They should put a device that stops engine from starting w/o the seat belt

·
Registered
404 Posts
seatbelts feel 10x more comfortable with shoulder pads

·
Registered
313 Posts