BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Damn Drivin' Fool!
1,945 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hmmm... no response so far. Negative knowledge I take it. This is what I know: BMP Design has it listed in their catalog at $1899.95 for E30 models and $1999.95 for both the E36 and E46 model BMWs. If you know anything about BMP Design you know that their prices are outrageous to begin with. I contacted Samir at Renn-Sport and apparantly he's never heard of these either. He's going to contact the Italian company that manufactures these brakes. Perhaps he might import these himself and sell them at a much more reasonable cost. :dunno: At any rate, we now know that there's another product to chose from for anyone who's interested in doing a BBK upgrade. :thumbup:

·
Registered
668 Posts
I've no personal experience with these brakes, but I've heard nothing but good things about these brakes. They're popular in the EU and britain in particular. I've seen them used on somne hi po Nip cars as well. Def. better than stock. Perhaps a search on google groups will find more info for u.

·
Slow in, slower out
4,652 Posts
I have heard little about Tarox stuff. What I havce heard is that their brake stuff is for people who want the big brake look. I suggest sticking with big brake kits from better known manufacturers: Movit, Brembo, AP, UUC. These are the brakes I typically see beating on at the track.

Ed

·
Registered
40 Posts
I used to have a set of these on a Peugoet 1.9 205GTi...very very good brake system at a good price. Theyy are quite a popular brand over here in UK.

·
Registered
105 Posts
they are amazing brakes
i went in a car with the six piston calipers(a4)
and i have the brembo 911tt brakes on my(s4)
these brakes are great
they also have a 10 piston caliper and that is just plain nasty
i would go with them

·
Registered
668 Posts