E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys !

I'm new to the forum, and i've been researching superchargers for my 325Ti Compact (European model) manual shift of course. I'm based in the Netherlands, and pump gas here is 95 octane.

So far, my eyes are more and more locking on the ESS TS2 kit for a 325. The website says it's for all 325, and i've also read about a stage 1 kit of Infinitas build in my car type:

http://autospeed.com.au/cms/title_Compact-with-Compressor/A_2850/article.html

I understand that my engine is not an M3 engine, and i don't want to build in a supercharger only to wreck my engine or gearbox.

I'm a total rookie when it comes to this stuff, i'm not even a mechanic. I do have great help when it comes to building in any kit, so that's not going to be a problem, i've plenty of mechanics helping me out when time comes.

I want to have better acceleration, i'm not trying to boost the top speed as i'm not a racer. I'll make sure to dyno my car before and after of course.

I guess my questions to this forum are:

(1) Am i right to go for the ESS TS2 ?
(2) Can i regret it because this engine is just not made to be supercharged ?
(3) Is the 8PSI too much for my ride ?
(4) Besides the KIT, should i upgrade anything else ?
(5) Where are good places in holland to dyno my car ? I'm based in Almere, the Netherlands.

Thanks for any reply. I'll post some pictures on my profile shortly of my ride, but it's quite standard, only the outside has been changed slightly.

Greetings,

Jeroen

·
Premium Member
7,463 Posts
Hi guys !

I'm new to the forum, and i've been researching superchargers for my 325Ti Compact (European model) manual shift of course. I'm based in the Netherlands, and pump gas here is 95 octane.