E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Stopped by BPG and had the summers put on the ZHP today... Crummy BlackBerry camera pic snapped in front of my daughter's school in Brookline...

Still debating on some different wheels... But slapped these on while I make up my mind--preserve the Nokians from the err heat...

·
Premium Member
6,672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
So I was driving around my town today and had the DSLR camera.... I realized I'd never really posted any pics of the car, so I snapped a few. Does anyone else feel like a DB taking pics of their car? I totally do. :) Also, I'm a terrible photographer and the car desperately needs to be washed and waxed...

BTW, anyone have thoughts on summer wheels? The current #135s are curbed, the paints chipping, and have crummy Sumitomos that the previous owner put on. By far, the ugliest part of the car.

Actually, let me break the poll into the following questions:

- Keep beat-up 135s?
- Buy new 135s
- Buy new OEM CSLs (19x8) all around. Would be nice to rotate the wheels
- Go with a lightweight 17, like the D-Force ones...

·
Registered
1,834 Posts
I always feel like a DB when I'm taking photos of my car, especially because to get good shots, you have to park the car at weird angles and positions.

I like the 135s on your car, but if they're a bit scratched/curbed, I'd go with a set of OEM CSLs. Unless you're gonna gonna track or autocross, I'd go with the looks of the CSLs over the weight of the D-forces.

BTW, you car looks great.

·
Registered
4,963 Posts
I'm still partial to the 18" BBS RC at 18lbs. They are strong, like bull.