BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I have been researching this topic on various forums and I find myself confused. I understand that the M Parallel rims were not intended to be on a 3 series, let alone a non M 3 series. I also understand that the offsets on these rims are an incorrect fitment for this car, plus I have seen people say the hub bore sizes are different. I am just looking for clarification because I’m a noob on this topic and I absolutely love the look of these wheels and would love to implement them into my build. I just would like to have a better understanding of what I’m getting myself into. I have seen these rims on non M 3 series before in other forums but they lacked explain action of where they acquired the wheels or how they got them to fit properly. Even though are they not a direct fit are they still capable of being implemented without major modifications? Or are there replicas of the M Parallels that are intended to be on an e46? I appreciate any and all help on this topic. I am horribly nooby when it comes to this please bare with me.

·
Registered
9 Posts
All genuine style 37 wheels (m parallel) are 18” with varying widths from 8”-9.5”. 8” wide wheels are either et13 or et20 depending why model they come off of. Et20 should fit e46 non-m as a square setup. Et13 would require extra camber and/or fender rolling/pulling. 9” wide wheels come et22 and et24. It is known that a 9” wide et30 wheel will fit with at least -2.5° front camber. These widths and offsets may need extra camber/fender modification. 9.5” wide wheels only came et25. 9.5” et35 is known to fit with at least -3.0° front camber and rolled fenders. I don’t see any reason to try to fit such an aggressive width and offset for any functional setup. If you’re going for a stanced look these might be able to be made to fit.