BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Folks,
I am new to the fourm...I have a E90..I am looking for buying a 2000-2002 stock 323 or 325 (for the wife) and make into a newer (2004) Sport E46. So I can get a 335 Coupe guilt free :shhh:

How do I turn this

Into this

I know I'll need the body kit..
  • Will I need to add lowering springs?
  • Is the 2004 ZHP 330 lowered from the factory?

Lowered cars look good but then you need to get better bushings and you get negative camber (tires wearing) when you lower and add bigger rims. This is what I experianced with my E34 (in my sig). Basically it was a pain in the ass.

Any input from you guys is appreciated..sorry for the newbie questions..

Thx..

PS Sorry for borrowing pics of people's car on this board..

·
Premium Member
7,686 Posts
Hey Folks,
I am new to the fourm...I have a E90..I am looking for buying a 2000-2002 stock 323 or 325 (for the wife) and make into a newer (2004) Sport E46. So I can get a 335 Coupe guilt free :shhh:

How do I turn this

Into this

I know I'll need the body kit..
  • Will I need to add lowering springs?
  • Is the 2004 ZHP 330 lowered from the factory?

Lowered cars look good but then you need to get better bushings and you get negative camber (tires wearing) when you lower and add bigger rims. This is what I experianced with my E34 (in my sig). Basically it was a pain in the ass.

Any input from you guys is appreciated..sorry for the newbie questions..

Thx..

PS Sorry for borrowing pics of people's car on this board..

How much do you want to spend?

- ZHPs and Sport suspension have different springs than stock. Or you can go aftermarket from H&R. Both are good quality, and will run you about $250-$400.

- Sports package also has different seats and steering wheel

- If you want the car to LOOK like a 2002-2005, you need to do some serious work. New tails, hood, fenders, etc etc.