BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well first off.. Hey everyone my name Is Chris. This Is my first post here since I picked up my 330i last month. I've been floating around this forum since 2003 when I first wanted the E46. Long story short~I paid off all my bills and you know what happened from there :)
I bought an 04 330i Sport 6 speed Grey/Black Leather Interior/Monnroof/All the packages ect.. Only 22,000 miles/100% stock. I paid just over 23k for It & I'm very happy so far. Anyway to my question..*I noticed that the 2003 Coupes and Sedans have a solid Redline @6300 Rpm which starts at 6000. Mine redlines @ 6500 Rpm. I never heard of any engine changes for 04' & both 03 & 04 have the same 225/214 power rating at the same Rpm's, so I was wondering If anybody could help me with this?? I did a search and didn't really get the answer I was looking for & the dealer knew nothing. They confused the Increase with the ZHP's 6800 redline.
Any help with this would be great :thumbsup: I'm very happy to finally join this awesome forum. Thanks again ~ CHRIS

·
Registered
39 Posts
WOW good price... I just bought mine 3 months ago with 28k miles for $32k out the door.

Anyways, my car redlines at 6500 as well.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Welcome and congrats!! Yeah, that does sound like a very good price! Pics!!!

check out this at bimmerfest; it's incredible - http://www.bimmerfest.com/wiki/index.php?title=BMW_E46
Yeah thanks guys. I wanted to get one from the dealer but they wanted anywhere from 27-29K for them with higher mileage. I actually bought this off my uncle. That was nice that he sold It to me for such a good price. I know he never beat on It either which Is a big plus.