BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys:
I am new to this forum...just bought a used 2001 330i Conv. that is silver outside, black top, with a burgundy red interior. I'm told it's sort of a rare combination...true or not?

·
TheOnlyConstantIsChange
4,301 Posts
Its a rare combo, some guy in my town has one, I love looking at it. looks great. I wish I could have got natural brown and black two tone for my car.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Is that what the colors are called? I'm just really new to this...just wanted a convertible before I turned 40yrs old.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks guys...glad to be here...been driving stodgy 4 doors forever...time for a mid-life crisis car.

BTW...this sucker is the fastest car I've owned...I see why you guys are whacko for this little ride.

This is ONE car that BMW has damn sure figured out how to do right.

·
needs a new sig...
4,600 Posts
ITS RARE..i wanted that combo when i bought my car in 2002 but they werent offereing that interior anymore..i was sad

·
Law Enforcer
2,337 Posts
red interior is pretty rare period! I have PY w/ Imola red! And I Love it....great combo silver/red is! :D

·
Registered
145 Posts
I saw a titanium silver / tanin red convertible when I was picking colors.

This is by far my favorite. I would not have picked tanin red w/o seeing it in person.

By the way I am somewhat objective since I have an alpine white / tanin red 4 door. ;)

Enjoy

Matthew

·
Dale Earnhardt's Double
532 Posts
That was the color combo I was going to order in 2001. It's what the vert demo was at my dealer and I loved it. My wife thought I should go with a tamer interior and seeing as how she was supporting MY mid-life crisis I agreed and went with the grey leather interior. Congratulations on the car and welcome to the family.

·