E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Nikkei is a $lut.
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i read in a few posts that shark injectors only work with 99~ early 2000 models....

i have a 06/00 build 323i...

would the shark work ?

i tried searching...

TIA

·
Registered
473 Posts
yes. 6 hp gain

·
Registered
473 Posts
about 2-3 ft lbs tested on a dyno

·
OG Moderator Extraordinaire
5,358 Posts
wait... before you buy one...

check to see if your OBD port is in the driver side foot well... above the foot rest... if it is there (like on mine), then you can't get Sharked at the moment...

·
OG Moderator Extraordinaire
5,358 Posts
a s u r a 0 s 9 said:
...omg...im a noob....i dunno what the obd port looks like... :eeps:

OK, go to your car... open the driver side door, get down and stick you head near the pedals, turn it and look up. If there is a plastic hinged door (very small, maybe 1-2") which you can pop open and see a a port... you can't get the Shark. If you don't have any port there, you should be fine...

hope that helps!

·
Nikkei is a $lut.
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
kool thanks!....

but then...is the shark really worth it for...6hp, 2,3 ft lbs gain ?
better throttle response and all....or so i hear....but..
hmmm...

·
Registered
2,783 Posts
It's a good starting point for future "typical" mods for a decent price. Most will eventually get a cold air intake, as well as a cat back (some even headers back) exhaust, pulleys, even cams if you got some money and the desire. I've done the metal screen removal on my 323 with the shark and haven't thrown a fault yet, every person I've heard of so far who have tried this without the shark gets a fault light for some unknown reason. Maybe I just got a really forgiving DME, but I believe it's the shark injector with settings that allow greater flow than stock so I don't show the fault

·
Nikkei is a $lut.
0 Posts