BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all so I have an 02 325i and I have been chasing this problem for about 8 months now and I still can’t figure it out. So the problem is that I’ve replaced the Kombi valve the hose coming from the pump (it had a hole about the size of a quarter) the line going from the Kombi valve to the electric switch the electric switch itself and both precat O2 sensors. I didn’t replace the pump because it still works perfectly. Due to CA smog laws I can’t just delete it please help.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Year and model E46?
Any trouble codes?
All other emissions monitors already in PASS state?
It’s a 2002 325i I’ve read through the threads Jfoj suggests everyone to go through I’ve even gone through the ones about tunes and sea foam. All monitors are in pass except sap and Evap but in California I’m allowed 1 not ready monitor but sap is a required monitor

·
Registered
E30M3 Race F10 535 R1150Rt M Coupe
3,584 Posts
I think (?) the INPA (emulates my factory ISTA) has a secondary air pump test, under 'service functions" of the DME selection. I would avail myself of the tool (on a laptop) and run the test to see if it passes the test?

The test above is just that, a test. It will NOT force the OBD monitor to set, however it will let you know if the system is working, or conversely something else is amiss.

·
Here to serve y’all
2004 330Ci 85k miles
13,890 Posts
I’m not very techy and I have no idea what to do
That’s going to hold you back. You really need a cold start log from OBD Fusion to collect and share the engine data so we can advise you.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #9