BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
574 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
rsx's got dc cai, greddy evo, short shifter, comptech spring, progress sways..... u think i can beat my bro? wit my stock 330ci manual from a dead stop to 100..... or 80 mph and from a roll @ 40mph to wutever.. rite now i got 1000 miles on the car... how much more miles till i need to wait to hit vanos?

·
Registered
6,821 Posts
well it depends on how baller you are

·
Registered
644 Posts
i just had a little rodevue with a normal one i think.. no tags with all this ****, ****ing loud as **** attracted cops and it was even sorta, but i had 3 ppl in my car, so he was pulling off me wwhen i delayed on the shifts bcuz im a newbie

·
The Man
338 Posts
last summer i was in my friend RSX and we raced a 330Cic. the BMW had 2 guys, 2 girls, We raced out of harvard square, onto
Mass ave. I think the BMW had a automatic becuase everytime we changed gears we got half a car length ahead but then the bmw would catch up. we changed gears again and we would gain another half car lenght but it would catch up again. It was one hell of a race though. I think we hit 70 on mass ave, we would have all got arrested if a cop say us. We were up by about a half car length before we let off. I am guessing though if it was a coupe with only 1 person inside instead of a convertable with 4 people it would have smoked us. Both cars were stock.

Funny thing was we sat there making fun of they guy for buying such an expensive car and getting tooled on by a Acura. He moved to texas 2 months later. I wouldn't want to hear what he says if he saw what i bought in Nov. :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

·
Registered
46 Posts