BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi.

A few time ago I intall the BMW alarm on my car (Euro e46 sedan) and the only thing I regret is the siren sound is very quiet.:wtf:
Now, looking for ideas to improve the sound, I was thinking:
Could be possible to install a second siren anywhere else under the hood?
Like having 2 sirens playing at the same time?
I was able to get another OEM siren with some wiring but don't know if I simply route them to the existing siren and connect it to the wiring.
I'm not an electrician expert so don't know if it could be some electronic mistake:facepalm:
Hope somebody can help and may be it can be another DIY :thumbsup:

Thanks to all for your advices.

·
Registered
6,317 Posts
If you get the second version siren that came out after 2002 I think the sound is more electronic. But all these components are coded to the ECU so I don't think it will allow you to
add more sirens to the circuit.

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
If you get the second version siren that came out after 2002 I think the sound is more electronic. But all these components are coded to the ECU so I don't think it will allow you to
add more sirens to the circuit
True but he could still tap the signal to the OEM siren and use a second siren through a relay. But since BMWs can be very sensitive electronically I wouldn't bother with the possible hassle just for that.

·
Registered
392 Posts
I had the Acknowledgement lights flash on lock and unlock and clown nose blink. No alarm components but saw a DIY on adding a siren from radio shack $6 bucks. I bought the piezo siren and now i have audible 1 chirp lock, two chirp unlock and can hit the panic, pretty loud. It is a 110db piezo siren. There is a diy on it somewhere. just a cool little DIY!

·
Registered
6,317 Posts