E46 Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hit a deer with my 2004 325xi 5 speed. Picked up a 2002 325xi 5 speed touring to replace it. Already swapped my nicer door panels,radio, and hvac controls from my 04'. Anything else to swap options wise? My 04' has power memory seats, auto wipers and lights. I would swap the seats but my wagon has non power sport seats the 04' just regular black seats. I'm a mechanic so not afraid to do anything.

·
Registered
2002 325xiT 5MT
660 Posts
Do you have space / desire to keep the sedan around? Might be handy to pull parts off of it as time goes by.

To pull off if not… Window regulators? A / B pillar trims? Sunroof cassette? Depending on mileages between the two cars, maybe transfer case, diffs, driveshafts, axles, calipers, anything that’s still good if you ask me.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The auto lights and wipers require the sensor on the windshield in order to make them work, so not sure how far you're willing to go on that path.
Yeah I have read up about it and know you need to swap the windshield too. Power seat swap seems like a lot of work also.
Do you have space / desire to keep the sedan around? Might be handy to pull parts off of it as time goes by.

To pull off if not… Window regulators? A / B pillar trims? Sunroof cassette? Depending on mileages between the two cars, maybe transfer case, diffs, driveshafts, axles, calipers, anything that’s still good if you ask me.
Have the space but the old lady wouldn't like it haha. I was gonna take what i wanted and then part it out. Wanted to keep the engine and drive train and whatever else is nicer. Almost feel bad about doing it to the car but japan red parts are hard to come by. Luckily my wagon has no sunroof and i just ordered euro black headliner trim then going to put in black headliner.

·
Registered
2002 325xiT 5MT
660 Posts