BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there everybody! I just got a 2002 BMW 325Ci and want to make sure that I keep this BMW in amazing shape for a long time. It is a convertible and has 63000 miles on it. I am totally new to BMWs and don't know much about cars in general either, but feel like I should learn everything there is to taking care of my BMW! I was wondering if anyone can give me some info or tips on how to take care of my BMW properly on my own or any guides or things that I can read to learn about how to properly maintain and keep up a BMW in pristine condition so I can have it last me for a long time. Thanks guys!

·
Registered
59 Posts
Use good Gas, Synthetic Oil every 2500 Miles read your Owners Manual.

Buy Metric Socket set, plus other tools, GET A BENTLEY REPAIR SERVICE MANUAL!.

I do all my work myself!!!

Drive Responsible!

*****VADER*****
*BLESSED & H8'D!*

·
Registered
176 Posts
Your query is so general it's hard to be answered in one post.

Stick around, read, search, and you will start to acumulate an idea on how and what must be done to keep your newly purchased car in best shape.

Again, exhaust that "search" feature ...

Now, we could bet money on what will go first on your car! :lmao:

I say your thermostat before you hit 70K miles. You gonna coast to 100K miles virtually trouble free ... except for a FSR and a blower issue.

And, depending on your car! lol Your windows regulators might start acting up.

I'm sure some user will drop a nice written post for ya :)

Congrats on your new car

·
Registered
395 Posts
A bentley service manual? what the heck is that for? I have an 01 325ci and i am curious as to why i wouldn't get a 2001 BMW e46 service manual.

Also, I heard that because of how [email protected] BMWs were engineered they only need an oil change every 5-7K miles. If that is inaccurate i sure would like to know.