E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I’ve got a 325i saloon/sedan and I’m currently changing the suspension back to stock m sport suspension. the pervious owner had lowering springs and I’m sick of them bottoming out but I would like my car to just have a little more of an aggressive look and I really like the look of wheel spacers but I’m pretty New to the e46 platform and don’t know what fits and what sizes to go for
I’ve currently got some 18 inch mv1s so just wondering what people recommend fitment wise and also if there’s anything brands or none branded stuff I should avoid
If anyone can help I’d appreciate it a lot

·
Registered
303 Posts
I believe that will be hard without knowing the wheel backspacing. Also whichever ones you get get them with the longer lug bolts

·
Registered
10,549 Posts
So I’ve got a 325i saloon/sedan and I’m currently changing the suspension back to stock m sport suspension. the pervious owner had lowering springs and I’m sick of them bottoming out but I would like my car to just have a little more of an aggressive look and I really like the look of wheel spacers but I’m pretty New to the e46 platform and don’t know what fits and what sizes to go for
I’ve currently got some 18 inch mv1s so just wondering what people recommend fitment wise and also if there’s anything brands or none branded stuff I should avoid
If anyone can help I’d appreciate it a lot

18 is the diameter, but the critical thing for this discussion is the width. Well, width and offset.

Use this link for the factory tire packages, with the width and offsets for the various options, BMW wheel style 68 | BmwStyleWheels.com.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
18 is the diameter, but the critical thing for this discussion is the width. Well, width and offset.