BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i'm looking to buy my first e46, and car in general to be honest, so go easy on me:eek:

So i've been looking at buying this 2001 320i E46 for about $11,000AUD (will attach photos at end) and i have an idea of what i would like it to look like (also will attach photo)

Now i need some advice on how easy this would be and an aprox. cost. I'm new to BMW's and are only just starting to learn about the models and all that, but its to my understanding that most 2001 E46's are pretty much the same in visual, and just depending on the badge (320i,318i ect.) changes the engine and some features ? please correct me if im wrong. But with this knowlege i would think my little project would be do-able ? please someone give me some nice advice to set me on my path :thumbup:

Attachments

·
Registered
69 Posts
Welcome and hi, I am also a newcomer to this site and have owned a e46 for a year now. Bought it pretty much standard and have now installed Adjustable suspension, Fully tinted windows and Aftermarket wheels. It cost be around NZD$2500, but saying that I did all the work except for tints myself ;) Saved hell of a alot that way.

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=894680

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome and hi, I am also a newcomer to this site and have owned a e46 for a year now. Bought it pretty much standard and have now installed Adjustable suspension, Fully tinted windows and Aftermarket wheels. It cost be around NZD$2500, but saying that I did all the work except for tints myself ;) Saved hell of a alot that way.

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=894680
Mate that looks awsome, im in New Zealand at the moment, which part are you in ? might see you crusing around :woot:

Curious on how much you've lowered it with the adjustible suspention ?
and does it slide well.. ? :bump:

·
Registered
69 Posts