BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
2,742 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wondered when i was in a taxi the other day and his dash was very shiny, lol.
My dash looks pretty dry so what do people use to look after their interior?
everything interior btw. dash, seats, etc.
thx:)
Andrew

·
Registered
1,775 Posts
Interior cleaner + treatment from local auto shop like Super Cheap, Repco or Autobarn. Does miracles in keeping my interior look and feel fresh, and shiny too; especially just after a clean.

·
Registered
184 Posts
armour all?
I was told never use thier products on dashboard/leather... since they are silicone based products (make things look shinny and oily), it "boils" your leather/dashboard under the sun...

cheers,

richie

·
Registered
29,086 Posts
BMW dealers carry a vinyl cleaner designed specifically for our dashes and door panels. I have been using it for about two years and have always been very happy with the finished product. Makes it look nice and clean without being shiny.

·
Registered
5,709 Posts
i use armoural, been using it for about 4 years and my interior looks brand new, i always get compliments on how they cant believe a 8 year old car is so immac.

·
Registered
3,306 Posts
Amorall?? only if you want a sweaty greasy looking dash.
The dash is meant to have a flat matte finish, there's nothing worse than a shiny dash or any other plastic parts.
Currently using the BMW product for plastic and vinyl care, works a treat and dries to a niced matte finish, as it should.
Also use BMWs leather care for the seats every month or so.

·
Registered
2,502 Posts
and wats ur suggestions sam?
ixnay on the shiney dashnay

i use Einzsett Cockit Premium on plastics - leaves matt finish. Over the counter stuff id go with Autoglym Interior Shampoo