E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have an 02 330ci with the sp, and im getting some pg3's, i know if i dont drop it ill be 4x4ing so what would u guys recomend? H&R springs or the coil overs? sorry im kinda new to modding and i dont know the pros and cons to coil overs/springs. thanks in advance:thumbup:

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hmm, i have enough for coil overs, but can someone tell me why coil overs might be a better choice than say the H&R cup kit?

·
Registered
1,940 Posts
My big thing is the height adjustment but on some of them there are other options such as adjusting dampening.

·
Registered
491 Posts
mark330ci said:
hmm, i have enough for coil overs, but can someone tell me why coil overs might be a better choice than say the H&R cup kit?
Will you adjust your suspension constantly? Will you go to a track? Do you have the extra $$$ to get your car properly allignened and corner balanced?

Only other benefit to others is that you can change the height, if for some reason you can't live with a "common" drop.

If you don't need it, why pay more for something?

·
Italian driver of German
884 Posts
Why does everyone say you necessarily need coils if you are going to a track? :dunno: I would adjust them down in the spring and up in the fall for winter... Isn't that allowed? :dunno:

·
Registered
491 Posts
RyanDe680 said:
Why does everyone say you necessarily need coils if you are going to a track? :dunno: I would adjust them down in the spring and up in the fall for winter... Isn't that allowed? :dunno:
I think you are refering to me. That is why my second statment consisted of....

330iGt said:

Only other benefit to others is that you can change the height, if for some reason you can't live with a "common" drop.
You gotta do whatcha gotta do.. :thumbup:

·
Italian driver of German