E46 Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11,816 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm new to maryland and i just got in a car accident.. i was wondering if any of you guys know a good body shop with good paint jobs and such around the baltimore/DC area.. (i'm at FT MEADE)... it needs a lotta work... fairly good price... it'll need 2 new doors rear fender, front fender, front bumper side moding.. passenger window replaced... or maybe it'll be a total?... doubt it though eh?

·
Registered
2,771 Posts
sorry bro, don't know about the b-more area, just down south. You going through insurance? They should have a list of approved body shops they use, doesn't sound like a simple dent pull, sounds like they need to replace body panels, which requires a real decent shop that will get all the lines back together right. 99 323? that much damage? I doubt it's a total, the insurance will no doubt have it fixed, and as long as the suspension wasn't damaged, and the body shop does a good job, you'll never be able to feel any difference in the way it drives, don't sweat it and good luck :thumbup:

If you've got to replace bumpers, now's the time for aftermarket bodykits and covering the difference between what the insurance company will cover and what comes out of your wallet....think about that :read:

·
Registered
272 Posts
kevmo said:
i'm new to maryland and i just got in a car accident.. i was wondering if any of you guys know a good body shop with good paint jobs and such around the baltimore/DC area.. (i'm at FT MEADE)... it needs a lotta work... fairly good price... it'll need 2 new doors rear fender, front fender, front bumper side moding.. passenger window replaced... or maybe it'll be a total?... doubt it though eh?