BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I got my car in February of this year I started looking for E46 information and I found this board. I soon discovered that there was a steering retrofit available for some cars. I did some research and found that my car qualified. Keep in mind this is February 25th or so. I called BMW NA and they told me to wait 6 weeks and then call Global BMW for an appointment to have the parts installed. Well, I have been battling with Global Imports now for 10 months, yes 10 months. Finally I got pissed off and called for the last time and was told by my service advisor that everything was there; all the steering retrofit parts had been ordered and were waiting for me. Thanks for the phone call a**holes. Well, this was on December 12th. So, it is now Christmas, and my car is still sitting there. I got some run-around from the manager that they needed the VIN # and blah blah blah, basically just blowing smoke. So, now they are telling me January 4th it will be ready. Are you kidding me??? 3 1/2 weeks??? This is the last time I will be going to Global Imports. Just a heads-up to all the Atlanta folks... Remember, there is now a new United BMW in Roswell/Alpharetta (they took all the good service reps from various dealerships in Atlanta and put them there)

Thanks for listening...I guess I miss my baby!!!

-Craig

Attachments

·
Registered
293 Posts
Fucxxxxxk that Global Imports!!!!!!!!!!

I kind of like one sales man who is really good...BUT

service department is fucxxxxxxxxking sucks!!!!!!

Sorry to hear that bro....:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

I had the same feeling when i visited there last time...Damn..

·
Registered
29 Posts
I've dealt with Global Imports' sales, service, and parts staff for the past five years. My experiences there have always been pleasant. The management and staff are polite and professional.