1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Vehicle: 2004 325Ci

Wheel Specs: Front = 225/40/19
Rear = 255/35/19 (20mm Spacer)

M3 Fitment on a 325Ci, did a 1" shock spacer on rear suspension. 1"1/2 spacing between wheel and body with wheels in and i have a 20mm spacer so that's why they stick out more, the fronts fit perfectly, no rub anywhere.

Will add more pics of rear tomorrow.

Attachments

·
Registered
866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Precut smoked tint film, i will pm you the guy i bought them from. really east to put on and look awesome, i got them on my 325Ci and got some for my dads M.

·
Registered
866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

Attachments

·
Registered
2 Posts
I was literally just about to post a question on exactly this topic and asking for pics too. My car is a 2005, same color...and I have a chance to buy 19" 17 M wheels. Is the 20MM spaces the minimum you could use on that back without rub?

Just to understand (Newbie here):
*All four rims were the same size (19" M series rims)
*You have different profile tires on the front and rear to adjust for wheel well and maintain similar overall size from original setup
*You used a 20MM spacer on the rear because the tires would rub if not..

...just trying to understand how this would work in my situation.

Thanks! Excellent post.

Joby

·
Registered
866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Didnt check if they would rub on back but i would recomend back spacers, mine are 20mm but if you dont want them to stick out that much i would get like at least 10mm imo.

·
Registered
866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
A friend of mine is selling his wheels which is why I am checking them out. They are model 172 M. If they do not rub, is using a spacer just for the look?
Some people like the look some dont, i like it so i like the way it sits but its because i know that i wont rub in the back.

·
Registered
325 Posts