BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Party Times!
1,799 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to install UUC sway barbarians, but i don't want to be adjusting them constantly. Will i ever have to adjust them, or can i just install them on the setting i want and leave them there? I am not a mechanically inclined person so i will have a shop install them for me, but i do not want to bring it in to shop constantly for adjustments. One more thing, will/could these effect my warrenty in any way?

·
Registered
2,543 Posts
to adjust my UUC sway bars takes about a half hour for the front or the rear

Consists of

removing wheels

removing bolt and then placing bolt in the new desired postion and tightening up

Very simple:thumbup:

·
www.xeetstreetband.com
741 Posts
Nope. I just adjusted the rears in literally 5-10 mins. (... and I am not a mechanic by any stretch of the imagination.) The fronts are equally as easy.

·
Party Times!
1,799 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yea jawknee i will have many things for you to install in the future. How much you charge?

·
Registered
723 Posts
what do you guys mean by adjusting the bar? something like re-greasing the bushings?

I've had mine for some time now, and I haven't gotten around to adjusting anything. Kind of feeling lazy about going down south on the car...:D :D

·
St. Louis BMW Fanatic
7,162 Posts
simon323ispp said:
what do you guys mean by adjusting the bar? something like re-greasing the bushings?

I've had mine for some time now, and I haven't gotten around to adjusting anything. Kind of feeling lazy about going down south on the car...:D :D

Sometimes you have to re-lube the bushings and some people adjust the stiffness to their driving needs. For example, you could adjust the oversteer/understeer for the street vs. track.

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
John from jersey said:
to adjust my UUC sway bars takes about a half hour for the front or the rear

Consists of

removing wheels