BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love driving my new 325i, I'm always looking for excuses to take it out. I'm new to BMW ownership so bear with me.

After driving the 325i around town for a few days, I've made a few observations about the driving public here in SD. Compared to driving my VW, more people seem to cut in front of me, people don't want to let me in on the freeway, and I'm getting some nasty looks from people in general. I don't think I'm driving any differently in the Bimmer.

Is there some sort of stereotype about Bimmer drivers that I don't know about? :dunno:

·
Sh!t Happens.
4,600 Posts
Yes, They all think We're snotty German car Owners...But truth is, Bmw owners are one of the nicest German car Owners out there...Bmws drivers let Bmw drivers cut it line, Merc hardly does that with another Merc...Well anyways...we help each other out...thats all that matters

·
Registered
732 Posts
its true, they are a bit jealous, once i was driving on the highway, and some cars let this one civic in front of me change lanes, and when i go to change lanes into that same lane.....they dont let me...i was pissed...

·
Banned
256 Posts
WHEN I SAW THIS THREAD I KNEW RIGHT AWAY I HAD TO COMMENT....!

I have noticed too here in north Florida people do treat Bimmer owners like sh*t...! I dont know what it is but all the time people want to "brake check" me when im driving 4 car lengths behind them @ 45mph in a 45mph zone...!