BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys,,im kinda new to this performance mod stuff. can anyone splain or point me to a thread or website of what the dinan software and cai acutally does.
thanks in advance

·
yuppie racing
1,927 Posts
den-

If your serious about them, Dave at motorworks west in wyckoff quoted a price of 1,048 dollars for the CAI, stage 2 software, and installation. I was thinking about checking out the place, if your up for a trip...

·
Registered
194 Posts
Hm... 1050 dollars for that well the intake is 400 + 400 for the softwar thats 800, so the labor is 200!!! omg just install the intake yourself with the DIY on this website then drive there and get the software DL.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
bmwti said:
den-

If your serious about them, Dave at motorworks west in wyckoff quoted a price of 1,048 dollars for the CAI, stage 2 software, and installation. I was thinking about checking out the place, if your up for a trip...
ted - may be up for it..not a bad price if it really does something to the car....and doesnt void warrantees...oh and im not even gonna try this install myself..car is too expensive to f***k up

·
Registered
433 Posts
in addition

Does anyone know if the software they install is a whole package or can they remove a specific item from the software upgrade if they want?

For example, I have the Stg 2 with my CAI, and I guess it's mostly for matching the fuel to the new increase in cooler air or some BS whatever they say. (IMO it's a rip off and Samir said our DME's would adjust for the change by themselves. So I don't know why I even bought it, but thats another story!)