BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey
I always am runnin into bullshit mechanics that try to jerk me off just because I'm a chick but little do they know I have some auto mechanic experience but now here are my questions.... 1.Do I really ALWAYS need to go to BMW to buy parts? 2. My coolant keeps leaking and every other day I have to put more but it's not showing up on the ground what could be wrong? 3. Is there any where in west Palm Beach Florida that would help me work on my car? 4.where is a legit site to buy the Android 4.4.4 radio I don't want I make this to long but I have lots of questions

·
Registered
2,305 Posts
Welcome! Here are the answers to your questions:

1. No. Try ECS Tuning, FCP Euro, BavAuto, or any other of this site's sponsors for parts. Use RealOEM.com to look up the correct part numbers for your car.

2. Could be a slow leak that it getting blown away when you drive (hopefully). Worst case is a blown head gasket that sucks coolant into the engine and burns it.

3. I'm sure there are Fanatics there that can help or we all here will help via the inter webs.

4. I don't know what that is.

:hi:

·
Registered
8,012 Posts
Hey
I always am runnin into bullshit mechanics that try to jerk me off just because I'm a chick but little do they know I have some auto mechanic experience but now here are my questions.... 1.Do I really ALWAYS need to go to BMW to buy parts? 2. My coolant keeps leaking and every other day I have to put more but it's not showing up on the ground what could be wrong? 3. Is there any where in west Palm Beach Florida that would help me work on my car? 4.where is a legit site to buy the Android 4.4.4 radio I don't want I make this to long but I have lots of questions

I'll deal with one & two.

1) NO. They're many places to buy both OE & Non-OE parts that work great. If there's a question as to "parts" quality, just post up that part & question.