BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time posting here and just thought I would put something useful info here. So for those of you interested in bluetooth these part numbers are supposed to be retro-fit kits. Got the info off of bm3w:

European and US E46 3-Series Coupe and Sedan:

84 64 0 152 501 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit
(from 03/2002 with option 640)

84 64 0 153 221 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit
(from 03/2001 without option 640)

European and US E46 3-Series Convertible:

84 64 0 152 504 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit

84 64 0 153 223 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit

European and US E46 3-Series Touring:

84 64 0 152 502 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit

84 64 0 153 219 BMW Bluetooth Retrofit Kit

Was wondering if anybody was able to order this option w/ the car. Similar to a special order ( option code is 644). And option 640, if your wondering is prewiring for cell phone which I believe all U.S. bound cars have.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Bluetooth is a technology where transcievers are incorporated in electronic products to allow them to communicate and transfer information amongst one another. It's like having a wireless network w/out installing all those freaking cards and routers. A lot of products are being released w/ these bluetooth transcievers already in there circuitry, such as pda's and cell phones.