E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
what is peoples opinions on painting the roof black? i was considering getting the cf roof from turner or revosport or where ever that was i cant remember but it is kinda expencive like 1k if i remember correctly. and then there would be no sun roof. so i was thinking of just painting my roof black it think it would look nice on my car because i have the all silver black thing going on. what do you think??

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
yea i saw it the other day on a benz and i thought it looked really nice. it is an idea i have been toying with for many months now so as soon as i get my body kit and have it painted i might just have him do the roof as well :)

on a side note my post count is now 330 just like my car, hehe im a dork

·
Registered
0 Posts
There is a guy on here with a silver tornado kit with a black roof. its damn hot!!! I strongly encourage you to do it! :drool:

·
Registered
494 Posts
Go for it man!! It will look good! My friend has a black roof on his silver c32 and he doesnt really have the black/silver theme going on but it still looks good haha

·
Registered
0 Posts
I know that CF is more expensive but I would definately do that. If you want it to be dark you can put a tint over the carbon. Either way the pics that you showed us look sweet so I would do it. I am now thinking of doing it to mine.

If you do do it make sure you most pics so we can see afterwards

·
Registered
1,567 Posts