BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been researching on exhaust for a 2001 M3, and i've found a few....i heard the Remus Exhaust is nice sounding but i dunno performance wise if its good or not....does it fully replace the catback exhaust or do i have to cut my old exhaust and replace it with the Remus.....anywayz if you have dynos from exhaust systems and such please post them or if u have suggestions please let me know.....

·
Registered
26 Posts
go with eisenmann race exhaust

at www.eisenhaus.com

i think majority of m3 owners have/prefer these. other popular choices are supersprints and borlas. i wouldn't go remus or dinan. there are a few titanium exhausts around too. eisenmann makes one that's very nice, but it's expensive.

btw, any exhaust on the m3 doesn't do much at all performance-wise.

·
Registered
32 Posts
mthreebmw said:
go with eisenmann race exhaust

at www.eisenhaus.com

I second that, from all the exhausts I've heard, Eisenmann is the best. I think they all have about the same performance gains. Of course, if you want to spend a lot of money, get a titanium for the weight savings. But just for sound, get Eisenmann and keep some money for more mods :thumbup:

www.eisenhaus.com

·
Gear up, shut up!
1,228 Posts
i keep hearing about the eisenmann one...im still not sold on in. I guess one day ill have to hear it in person..anyone in FL with one on an m3?

·
Registered
158 Posts
depends on what you want.

Do a search.. there have to be millions of threads across the 10 or so different M3 related webboards on which is the best.

My opinion is the Meisterschaft. Its light and it sounds MEAN. Not the best $ per performance but I really like it.

·
Registered
26 Posts
i think it really is your preference...the 4 things i looked for were appearance, sound, performance, and price.