BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Atlanta Help !( Fender bender ) Bmw global imports and GMAC insurance BAD SERVICE .
Disclaimer :
First of all this is my first time dealing with insuance companies as im from mexico and i have never been involved with a collision in my life .

i have been living in atlanta for the past 6 years ( legally for all the haters out there before they post some weird comments) and a small time move to chattanooga , tn .

the story goes i was having lunch near midtown atlanta with a fellow bmw owner and great friend when in the parking lot some guy doing reverse as i was getting out of the parking lot hit me ( 325ci 04 with a lot of mods ) in the front bumper in the right side ( front of the passenger side) and small rash and nroke my bmw emblem and move the bumper to a side not a big fender bender but it definitely move the car back he was doing 15 to 20 mph in reverse .

i was very pissed and i managed to calm down the other guy was very calm and give me the insurance number ( GMAC ) thats when my nightmare started ( this happened july 22th ) .

so i called the cops and got the insurance info and left the place thinking it was a small fender vender , two hours later the car star showing battery logo in the display ) i replaced the next day the battery thinking it was and old battery but i got the battery replaced for free they said it was faulty ( at napa )

the next day the car stop completely by the sandy springs area and never start again , thats when i called the insurance to ad this problem to my estimate that they said it was just for 435 dlls at first .

they said it wasnt related to the fender bender and i need it to take the car to get a diagnostic which i did the next day to the Bmw global imports dealership .