BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked up a set of 17x8.5 Arc 8s for my 2002 330ci and I'm questioning the fitment. I had it up in the air and test fit them with 255s on and it looked like they won't fit. I want to put 245s on them but I'm worried they are gonna rub like crazy. My car is lowered on BC coilovers. Any insights? Camber? Spacers?

Sent from my Pixel 2 using E46Fanatics mobile app

·
Registered
288 Posts
A popular wide square fitment seems to be 17x9 ET30 with 245/40r17 all around. That definitely fits.
I've been running this setup for almost 2 years. 17x9 ET30 square is aggressive and you need rolled fenders and a minimum of -2.0 camber to get them to fit under the fenders properly.

I would suggest playing with camber and rolling the fenders.

8.5's and 255's would fit depending on how low you are, camber and rolled fenders.

I'll likely go to a 255/40 square with my x9's next go around in tires. I'll need to do another roll in the rear to fit though.

·
Registered
269 Posts
I've been running this setup for almost 2 years. 17x9 ET30 square is aggressive and you need rolled fenders and a minimum of -2.0 camber to get them to fit under the fenders properly.

I would suggest playing with camber and rolling the fenders.

8.5's and 255's would fit depending on how low you are, camber and rolled fenders.

I'll likely go to a 255/40 square with my x9's next go around in tires. I'll need to do another roll in the rear to fit though.
I just noticed that this is you:

http://www.stanceworks.com/forums/s...9-quot-Concave-ARC-8-E46-330i-Content-It-fits

I'm assuming what you claimed in that thread still holds? Just a bit of a roll in the rear? I'm hoping that with Koni Sports + the Eibach Pro-Kit... I may not have any troubles at all with 17x9 ET30 square? Seems like they're a bit higher.

·
Registered
288 Posts
That is me, my car.