BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So we have been having weekly meets and I decided to contribute to the forum like I use to back in what 04?:hmm: All pics were taken with a Canon Digital Rebel 300d and sigma lenses 70-300mm f/4, sigma 28-70mm f/2.8. Please excuse all the noise and blur as Im a noob in the photography scene. Any comments regarding photography tips like aperature,exposure, and zoom settings are very much welcomed!!! I will update this thread every two week with different pics and angles of the locals that come through. This meet started with just three cars but lately every thursday more and more people show up ending up in a pretty decent turn out like back in the day with the OG's. :thumbsup:

- Again sorry for all the noise in the pics.

·
Registered
7,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

·
Banned
5,157 Posts
decent pics, I am a noob too but it looked like a decent turnout!

M

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
It looks like your ISO setting is too high. With them being night shots, I'm assuming you used the auto setting. What woks for me is setting the shutter speed just fast enough to catch a descent amount of light and image. i then sharpen and adjust the gamma setting using software. I actually like the pics the way the are though. i think thte setting you sued gives the pics a nostalgic look.

·
Registered
7,380 Posts
That's cool and all, but Jorge, lolol...those pictures suck!
que come pingaa...hahahaha:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Jorge it looks like the ISO settings are way high, just practice with Lu and you'll be fine..:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

·
Registered
433 Posts
nice attempt man! lol keep practicing bro. you'll get it after a while.

·
Registered
262 Posts
There's a lot of noise on those pics. Some of them are blurry. It takes time and tweaking, bro, but you're on the right track. I'll be there next Thursday!

·
Registered
7,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #16