BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Nice video. I am no driving expert so I have a question. When they are going into the turns and they are braking, they have the balls of their feet pressing down the brake pedal but at the same time they are pushing the gas with the heels of their feet for half a second. What's that accomplish?

·
Registered
414 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Drex said:
Nice video. I am no driving expert so I have a question. When they are going into the turns and they are braking, they have the balls of their feet pressing down the brake pedal but at the same time they are pushing the gas with the heels of their feet for half a second. What's that accomplish?
Matching the revs for downshifts, makes for a must smoother ride, it that is what you have to do to be one of the faster drivers!

·
Registered
169 Posts
roadracer516 said:

Matching the revs for downshifts, makes for a must smoother ride, it that is what you have to do to be one of the faster drivers!
Oh ok, had a feeling that's what it was...I do that when I am downshifting to first gear when already moving (just revving, not braking/gas at same time).

·
Registered
133 Posts
Best motoring always give fake result, those drivers don't push the car to the limit and come out with the result of what they want. I rather stick with Hot Version

·
Registered
1,841 Posts
if you look at the end results, it did say the M3 had the fastest lap time. Remember.. the M3 started in the back.

·
Registered
521 Posts
Wher can you get a copy in the US?

Where can you get a copy of this English version? And is there a website that has a lot of Best Motoring/TopGeat videos for download?

·
Registered
720 Posts
Re: Wher can you get a copy in the US?

bimmer said: