BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, new member, bought a 2004 325ci, pretty much stock with 19" csl wheels... just wondering if anyone knows (and how much it will cost) to fit a supercharger? any other suggestions are welcome as im new to this and seen some pretty hot cars on here!!

Attachments

·
Registered
11,981 Posts
Nice!!

Hard to tell from those pics, is ur car manual or auto?
but at the very least 10K to charge... prob closer to 15 in reality..

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
cars auto, previous one was manual but i buckled that, blew the diff, tore the rear crossmember from the chasis. tailshaft cuplinks, gearbox..... control arm bushes, about 3 sets or wheel bearings lolll... sooo yeh lucky some1 smashed into me and i got agree'd value :) :)

sooo a supercharger may be a little high for my budget!!! butt what about a conversion to a manual box?

Cheers

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
yeah... thanks for thread. had a quick browse at that before...
any recommendations on who to enquire with in Melbourne?

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
or on the other hand, what are some tasteful mods that will gain some power?
and where do i look for them?

cheerss;)

·
Registered
11,981 Posts
or on the other hand, what are some tasteful mods that will gain some power?
and where do i look for them?

cheerss;)
larger Cams and diff gears will see gains..
also manual with lightweight flywheel and clutch..
intake and exhaust for a nice note..
then a tune!

·
Registered
1,400 Posts
if your thinking of s/cing or swapping to manual, sorry mate, but you bought the wrong car.

You should have got a man 330 or even better a M3 , you would have still had $$ in your pocket given what your talking about doing ...

·
Euro tuner
3,532 Posts
if your thinking of s/cing or swapping to manual, sorry mate, but you bought the wrong car.