BMW E46 Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I previously owned a 2001 BMW 330i. Here it is before I sold it:

This car was a learning experience for me, some may like some may not. It was automatic, which left me in search of a manual BMW. I did not know how to drive manual so I drove the 2001 330i for approximately 11 months and close to 20,000 miles, and as you may have guessed, tons of maintenance. I soon bought this off of copart:

It is a 2002 330i with a five speed manual and natural brown interior. The car needed some suspension work as well as body work. I fixed it enough so that it was drivable and learned how to drive it, then sold my alpine white 330i. I lowered the car using springs from the old car and bought some wheels locally with new tires. I also added a csl trunk and a M3 replica bumper. Ive been driving the car like this for the past 6 months and close to 10,000 miles:

Yes, the fender, bumper, and the trunk are primered, and the hood was painted under a tarp in the backyard. I had plans for the car since I bought it and didn't want to make it proper until I had done all that I wanted. I became busy as I opened up a shop, where I part out cars, work on cars, and recover salvaged cars. I also detail cars, and repair computers, cell phones, game consoles, and what not. I used my car primarily to go to school, but made quite a few long distance trips and performed maintenance so that it would not give me problems. 10,000 miles later I finally bought a salvaged 2004 m3 so that I could go on with my plans. Here it is coming last week:

I finally parked my car in the shop today and am going to work on it in the coming weeks. Will update this thread as I make progress!

·
Registered
986 Posts
Nice man, I'm in Charlotte as well. Looking forward to seeing this build. Did you get the m3 off of copart?

And where's your shop? PM me that if you want.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #4