E46 Fanatics Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello..i am kinda new to BMW's and i have a question about the DSC button on my 323ci 2000. I know when you push it in...the orange/yellow light comes on in the dash. I don't really understand the concept of it...when there's snow on the ground, do i want that light to be there or not be there...and the same question for when i'm doing regular driving.

Another question is for the music button right next to the DSC button....i don't konw exactly what this is...i know when it is on(green light is on) the HK sound system sounds better....so what exactly is this buttons function?

·
Registered
190 Posts
as i know...If you push the DSC button the DSC light on which menas DSC deactived, if you drive it on the snow the orange/yellow light on = DSC working... I will just let the light off ...

for question 2 u mean the speaker button? um...subwoofer? not sure... lol~~

correct me if wrong... lol~~

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
WhiteDagger said:
When the yellow indicator light is on, DCS is disabled (for the most part)...so driving in questionable conditions with the light on (DSC disabled) is not recommended.

Q#2, that is the HK speaker "enhancement" button. :thumbup:

Keep the "enhancement" button always on. Makes it sound much more clearer and open sounding!

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ok sweet..thanks guys...now for another question....how bad is this car in the snow...should i consider spending money on a beater or snows?
Can this thing be driven 60 miles a day in Rochester NY shitty ass weather?

·
Registered
158 Posts
re the HK speaker button: